Rock On! Alumni Profile: Danielle Davis

Danielle

This summer, we are taking some time to catch up with former students from the Rock On! band camp. “Rock On Workshop in the Berkshires is a summer rock music workshop for students and young adults.  Our mission is to provide a platform for aspiring musicians to work with professionals in a supportive environment that promotes creativity, collaboration and performance.” We caught up with Danielle Haley, one of the  vocalists from the camp.

Danielle is currently working on getting her intermediate certificate in Early Childhood Education.

Here are the questions that we asked Danielle as well as her answers!

Tell us a little bit about yourself! What are you up to?

I am very passionate about the arts and have been in plays, talent shows, and open mics. I also am aiming to get my intermediate certificate in Early Childhood Education.

What instrument(s) do you play?

I sing and play guitar.

What years did you attend Rock On?

I attended Rock On in 2015.

What was your role(s) at Rock On?

My role in Rock On was being a singer of a hard rock band, and I was also in voice lessons, songwriting, and a recording class.

Are you currently in a band and/or working on any projects?

I plan to continue performing at open mics, talent shows, and try out for the Berkshire Voices competition. I also will work on children’s songs to play at the preschool I intern at.

What parts of camp did you enjoy the most?

I enjoyed band rehearsals the most, being part of a band has been something I’ve wanted for a while and it was a great experience!

Did you gain any new knowledge or skill?

I have learned new voice exercises, songwriting tips, and ways to adjust my range to certain songs.

What would advice would you give to any new students at Rock On?

My advice would be to make the most out of your experience, choose the instrument you are most passionate about, use the skills you have learned, and have fun!

It was great catching up with Danielle. Keep checking the Rock On blog for more Alumni Profiles!

 

 

Leave a comment